Who I am
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 08, 2024, 01:32:44 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  Individual Politics (Moderator: The Dowager Mod)
  Who I am
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Who I am  (Read 3332 times)
W in 2004
Rookie

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: August 10, 2004, 01:41:47 PM »

I thought I would tell you a little bit about myself.  I hope others will tell us about themselves also.  I am a college student.  I work part time mowing lawns, weeding gardens, trimming bushes, spraying lawns, and removing trees and bushes.  I realized that I could make more money doing this than working somewhere else.  I try to provide my customers with high quality service.  Because I provide high quality service at a decent price, my business has taken business away from larger businesses.  I own my own equipment.  I have no employees other than myself.  The lawn service business works out well with my college schedule because the most intense part of the lawn mowing season is in the summer.  In the winter I shovel snow for some of the same customers that I provide lawn service.  I expect to take 5 to 6 years to obtain my bachelors degree.  I plan on graduating with a major in political science and a minor in business.  I am also interested in economics and history so it is really hard to be sure about the political science major.  I guess I could still change my mind.  After the death threats from 57 Opinions (formerly Richard M. Nixon), I would really rather not give out the name of the college I am attending.  I don’t want to have him and other creeps stalking the campus.  In the past I have volunteered at the office of a state senator.  I did relatively simple things like answering the phone, reading the local newspapers to see if the senator was m